Our service for the safe handling of hazardous substances


Our online service for your safety

When purchasing a hazardous substance, our customers are provided with the corresponding safety data sheet by e-mail in accordance with legal requirements. If new safety-relevant findings arise for a product, such as a changed classification or new risk minimisation measures, an updated safety data sheet for the respective product is automatically sent to our customers by e-mail if the product was purchased last year. 

As a special service, we now offer you our safety data sheets for online download. This gives you quick and uncomplicated access to the safety-relevant information of the respective products. 

You will find the safety data sheets on our download portal under:
https://sdb.donau-chemie-group.com


 

The safety data sheet

According to Article 31 of REACH, safety data sheets for all dangerous substances and mixtures (and under certain conditions also for non-hazardous mixtures) must be prepared by the supplier and sent to the consignee free of charge at the latest upon delivery. 

The safety data sheet has long been a proven means of communication in the chemical industry. The REACH and CLP regulations introduced many innovations a few years ago, including the safety data sheet. This also applies to the eye-catching and memorable symbols and warnings, which signal the corresponding risks on the containers. However, these risks and dangers and the resulting protective measures cannot simply be described by a few key words or pictograms. This is therefore covered by the relevant safety data sheet for hazardous substances.  
The legal requirements of the REACH Regulation are fulfilled by the information collected in 16 subsections. According to the Austrian Chemicals Act §25, the users of these chemicals have to decide, on the basis of the information provided in the safety data sheet and the applicable legal provisions, which measures are to be taken with regard to health and environmental protection to adequately control the risks.

Contact
Dr. Thomas Sturm REACH-Coordinator
+43 1 711 48-1330
+43 1 711 48-1257
Send e-mail
Print article/page

Unser Service für den sicheren Umgang mit Gefahrstoffen


Unser Online-Service für Ihre Sicherheit

Beim Kauf eines Gefahrstoffes wird unseren Kunden das entsprechende Sicherheitsdatenblatt gemäß gesetzlichen Anforderungen per E-Mail zur Verfügung gestellt. Sollten sich bei einem Produkt neue sicherheitsrelevante Erkenntnisse ergeben, wie zum Beispiel eine geänderte Einstufung oder neue Risikominimierungsmaßnahmen, wird automatisch ein aktualisiertes Sicherheitsdatenblatt für das jeweilige Produkt per E-Mail an unsere Kunden versendet, wenn dieses letzten Jahr bezogen wurde. 

Als besonderen Service bieten wir Ihnen unsere Sicherheitsdatenblätter ab sofort auch online zum Download an. Damit erhalten Sie einen raschen und unkomplizierten Zugriff auf die sicherheitsrelevanten Informationen der jeweiligen Produkte. 

Die Sicherheitsdatenblätter finden Sie auf unserem Downloadportal unter:
https://sdb.donau-chemie-group.com 
 

Das Sicherheitsdatenblatt

Gemäß Artikel 31 der REACH-Verordnung sind für alle gefährlichen Stoffe und Gemische (und unter bestimmten Bedingungen auch für ungefährliche Gemische) vom Lieferanten Sicherheitsdatenblätter zu erstellen und dem Empfänger spätestens mit der Lieferung kostenlos zu übermitteln. 

Das Sicherheitsdatenblatt ist bereits seit langem ein bewährtes Kommunikationsmittel in der Chemischen Industrie. Mit der REACH- und der CLP-Verordnung wurden vor einigen Jahren viele Neuerungen – auch beim Sicherheitsdatenblatt - eingeführt. Dies betrifft zusätzlich die auffallenden und einprägsamen Symbole und Warnhinweise, damit werden die entsprechenden Risiken auf den Behältern signalisiert. Allerdings sind diese Risiken und Gefahren und die daraus resultierenden Schutzmaßnahmen nicht einfach nur mit ein paar Stichworten oder Piktogrammen zu beschreiben. Daher wird dies durch das jeweilige Sicherheitsdatenblatt für gefährliche Stoffe abgedeckt.  
Die gesetzlichen Anforderungen aus der REACH-Verordnung werden durch die gesammelten Informationen in 16 Unterabschnitten erfüllt. Gemäß österreichischem Chemikaliengesetz §25 haben die Verwender dieser Chemikalien auf Grund der ihnen im Sicherheitsdatenblatt übermittelten Informationen und anzuwendender Rechtsvorschriften zu entscheiden, welche Maßnahmen hinsichtlich des Gesundheits- und Umweltschutzes zur angemessenen Beherrschung der Risiken zu ergreifen sind.